Transitions

There hasn’t been a lot of cooking going on in this household recently. Things have just been too busy. First, I start my new full time job on Monday, so I’ve been trying to get random errands done and just get organized. I know it’ll be an adjustment going back to work and I’ll probably be pretty tired next week! Second, we got engaged on Sunday!! The boyfriend (now fiance!) finally popped the question. :) We are so excited! As far as a wedding goes, we’re thinking somewhere like this…


(Source)

Anyway, I’m hoping to do some baking this weekend, but after that posting might be sporadic until I get a better handle on my schedule. Hopefully I can get into a routine fairly quickly!

9 Comments

Filed under About Me, Wedding

9 responses to “Transitions

  1. Congratulations!!! Now I will give you the best wedding advice I have, which I give to everyone I know who is getting married – small wedding, big honeymoon. ;-)

  2. Pingback: Shopping trip 1/28 | She writes, bites, and window shops

  3. Amber

    Hooray! So exciting! COngratulatons!

  4. marnie

    Already booking my plane ticket!!

Leave a Reply

