Florentine Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken

Dinner tonight was yummy and easy. It’s been a busy second week back at work, and I feel like I haven’t had much time to relax at night before bed. So something quick was a must!

Florentine Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken
Adapted from Food Network 

This recipe was honestly so easy. I started by mixing thawed chopped spinach, ricotta, parmesan, 2 pressed garlic cloves, a dash of nutmeg, salt, and pepper. (I didn’t follow the quantities of the recipe since this was dinner for two, so I just eyeballed the amounts.)

Then my sous chef fiance cut two chicken breasts the long way, so they each had a nice little pocket for the filling. I spooned the spinach mixture into the pockets.

Next, each piece of chicken got a nice blanket of prosciutto slices to wrap it up nice and snug. :)

We brushed each piece with olive oil and put it in the oven at 400 degrees for 20-25 minutes. What came out was oozing and creamy and delicious looking.

And it tasted delicious too! Aside from the fact that I forgot to season the chicken (fail.) this was a great dish. I would definitely make it again. Ooo now that I think of it, maybe I’ll add a little goat cheese or cream cheese to the filling next time, just for extra creaminess!

Do you like “stuffed” dishes?
I don’t know why but to me there is something fun about “stuffed” foods! That and they usually involve cheese of some kind, which is always a plus in my book.

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Florentine Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken

  1. Sarah Flirty

    I am sooo making this !!!

  2. that looks so good! i still have not figured out the trick to very juicy tender and non-dry/tough chicken breast :-/

Leave a Reply

