Yogurt love

Yogurt bowls are some of my go-to breakfasts. They’re filling, healthy, and there are endless possibilities for mix-ins! Todays bowl was a cup of nonfat plain Greek yogurt, banana, raspberries, cinnamon, a drizzle of agave nectar for sweetness, and a small spoon of peanut butter. Heaven in a bowl!


(Sorry the pic is a little blurry – I have to figure out the best settings/lighting to use for blog pics.)

Some of my other favorite yogurt bowl mix-ins:

  • granola or other high-fiber cereal
  • rolled oats
  • pumpkin
  • basically any type of fruit- berries and bananas most frequently
  • cocoa powder
  • pumpkin pie spice
As far as yogurt goes, I almost always go Greek. I typically just get plain nonfat so I get the most natural flavors out of the mix-ins. But sometimes I’ll roll with non/low-fat pineapple, vanilla, raspberry, or pomegranate. And now that berry season is over šŸ˜¦ I might start getting more flavors to make up for not having as much fresh fruit on hand.

What’s your favorite type of yogurt? Do you eat it plain or add mix-ins?
2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Yogurt love

  1. Pingback: The perfect hearty breakfast | She writes, bites, and window shops

  2. Pingback: Leftovers, green smoothies, and weddings – oh my! | She writes, bites, and window shops

Leave a Reply

