Overnight oats

I had yoga this morning, which usually means I roll out of bed, go straight to class, and am starving by the time I get home. So last night, I thought ahead and made some overnight oats! If you’ve never had overnight oats, let me enlighten you…

Start with a cup of yogurt. Typically I go with greek yogurt. But for overnight oats, the thinner consistency of regular yogurt works better in my opinion.

Mix the yogurt with uncooked rolled oats. I used about 1/3 cup. Stir the oats in so they’re all coated with yogurt, cover it, and let it sit in the fridge overnight.

By morning you will have a creamy, chewy bowl of amazingness.

Then, just add your toppings of choice – I rolled with raspberries and slivered almonds for some crunch.

If you like yogurt and oats you will love this! The combo of the two also keeps me full for hours. Try it and let me know what you think!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

